Process Hacker and Windows discussion

 
kuang

ph2 does not start hidden

21 Feb 2016, 09:30

hi,

process hacker does always pop up on system start

command line says -hide

all boxes checked.

still pop up.

sorry for bad english.

thank you in advance!

best regards,


kuang
 
User avatar
viksoftru
Member
Posts: 446
OS: Win7 (Live! DVD), BSD

Re: ph2 does not start hidden

21 Feb 2016, 17:03

I set this settings an all is OK!:
options.png
used options:

Hide when closed - for minimize on press "X" button;
Hide when minimized
- for minimize on press "_" button
Start hidden - for minimize at startup

 
 
User avatar
viksoftru
Member
Posts: 446
OS: Win7 (Live! DVD), BSD

Re: ph2 does not start hidden

21 Feb 2016, 22:38

Or if Your PH settings save in to %USERPROFILE% add or edit if exists in to "%APPDATA%\Process Hacker 2\settings.xml", else (if Your PH settings save in to ProcessHacker.exe.settings.xml in to ProcessHacker.exe dir this string settings.xml::98
 
<setting name="StartHidden">1</setting>
 
Dragaan

Re: ph2 does not start hidden

05 Mar 2016, 04:14

I am having the same issue. I've been using process hacker for many years and have never had this problem. I just built a brand new computer, installed windows 7, and installed process hacker. Made system task to run PH on log in. I have "start hidden" enabled in the options, as I always have before, yet every single time I log in it pops up.
 
User avatar
wj32
Founder
Posts: 948
OS: Windows
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: ph2 does not start hidden

05 Mar 2016, 16:11

If you have 2 different startup entries for PH, then the second time PH is started it will make the first instance visible.
 
phred
New User
Posts: 1
OS: Windows 7 x64

Re: ph2 does not start hidden

28 Dec 2016, 20:56

Using 2.39.124 I'm experiencing the same issue. My settings are the same as in the screenshot above and there are not two startup entries. Using MSConfig I can only find one instance and that's in 'Startup.' I'd really not have to see PH until I need it. But at this point I see it every time I boot up or restart. I've only been using PH since early October but this issue has always existed for me.

EDIT: I should add that I edited settings.xml as indicated above to <setting name="StartHidden">1</setting> but that made no difference. Whenever the computer is restarted, PH does not start hidden.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests