Process Hacker and Windows discussion

 
Lassar
Member
Posts: 3
OS: vista

Two windows showing on tray

05 Sep 2016, 19:35

I am using Processer Hacker 2.39.124 in vista sp2.

When my computer starts up,it shows 2 windows in the systray.

When I click on on exit in one of them, both of them exit.

When I click on Process Hacker in programs, it brings up two windows in the systray.

Is there something, I am missing in options?
 
User avatar
viksoftru
Member
Posts: 500
OS: Win7 (Live! DVD), BSD

Re: Two windows showing on tray

05 Sep 2016, 23:32

Are you in the wrong settings and you run two independent copies of Process Hacker. You can copy my settings and I think you will work. Just see if you have any startup (group Startup, plug Windows \ Run, task scheduler) double entries Process Hacker. If you find, remove everything, and when you set the new settings Process Hacker himself prescribe it right.
1.png
My settings
 
Lassar
Member
Posts: 3
OS: vista

Re: Two windows showing on tray

06 Sep 2016, 01:12

I set the options as shown in your picture.
No good.
Process hacker only shows on instance of itself running.

I set it up to allow two instances of process hacker running.
Now I see 4 windows on the systray.

Hmmm somethings not right here.
 
User avatar
dmex
Admin
Posts: 1328
Location: Australia

Re: Two windows showing on tray

06 Sep 2016, 07:25

Do you have multiple tray icons enabled?

Image
 
Lassar
Member
Posts: 3
OS: vista

Re: Two windows showing on tray

06 Sep 2016, 17:46

Did have have multiple tray icons enabled.
I just figured it out last night.

Don't have then enabled any more.

Thanks for your help.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests