Process Hacker and Windows discussion

 
 
User avatar
dmex
Admin
Posts: 1285
Location: Australia

Re: Process Hacker dont show the Process in Log (rundll32)

29 Nov 2016, 05:18

If you're using a slow PH update interval (e.g. 10-5 seconds) and the process starts and stops within that time then it doesn't get shown in the log.
 
User avatar
viksoftru
Member
Posts: 471
OS: Win7 (Live! DVD), BSD

Re: Process Hacker dont show the Process in Log (rundll32)

02 Dec 2016, 00:19

I will say more - if you have two recorders of events A and B are connected to a common sensor of which registers events A continuously, and B increments in time, the events that occurred at the time of the pause between the registrar B sensor polls they will be lost.
 
crowbarx5
Member
Posts: 7
OS: Windows 8 64bi
Location: GErmany

Re: Process Hacker dont show the Process in Log (rundll32)

04 May 2017, 23:44

yes right i use 5 seconds for the view.
but.. process hacker should this separate from log.
 
User avatar
dmex
Admin
Posts: 1285
Location: Australia

Re: Process Hacker dont show the Process in Log (rundll32)

11 Jul 2017, 04:38

crowbarx5 wrote:
04 May 2017, 23:44
yes right i use 5 seconds for the view.
but.. process hacker should this separate from log.
Process logging will be added as a separate plugin very soon :thumbup:

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests