Process Hacker Discussion Forum

 
Windownation
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Jun 2013 04:35
OS: Windows XP 32bit

Process Hacker Windows Classname

08 Jun 2013 04:47

Hi, there... absolutely this is great and usefull system tools. Realy the best one. Thanks for the developers.

I want request one feature to the developers for this great tools... Can you give a command line paramater to change the windows classname of this tools? This feature is usefull to prevent another software to killing us.
Thanks for the attentions.
Regard, me..

Sorry with my english, I hope you'll understand.
 
User avatar
TETYYS
Contributor
Posts: 515
Joined: 23 Apr 2013 10:37
OS: Win 10 x64

Re: Process Hacker Windows Classname

02 Mar 2015 12:06

I searched for a method to change main window class name, but it seems that you can't (?) do that, once window created, its class name is constant (?)
 
Windownation
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Jun 2013 04:35
OS: Windows XP 32bit

Re: Process Hacker Windows Classname

10 Mar 2015 08:53

TETYYS wrote:
I searched for a method to change main window class name, but it seems that you can't (?) do that, once window created, its class name is constant (?)
Sure.
This happened very long ago, which I'm can't open process hacker. There are a tiny progy in allready. Until I'm using different process killer from tuneup utilities to terminate it. Before that, the hacker open up and down. Thats way I'm requested this feature. But, if this is not required, what can I do.? Making another Anti-exe, is my next project.
Thanks for your all of attentions. ;)
 
BlueMe
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Mar 2014 17:50
OS: Windows 8.1

Re: Process Hacker Windows Classname

17 May 2015 07:48

There is already a plugin that can do this, search the forum for MalHide.dll
 
User avatar
dmex
Admin
Posts: 1695
Joined: 17 Jan 2011 05:43

Re: Process Hacker Windows Classname

17 May 2015 07:52

BlueMe wrote:
There is already a plugin that can do this, search the forum for MalHide.dll
It doesn't change the Class just the Title.
 
BlueMe
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Mar 2014 17:50
OS: Windows 8.1

Re: Process Hacker Windows Classname

17 May 2015 07:59

Oh, I see, thanks :)
 
User avatar
TETYYS
Contributor
Posts: 515
Joined: 23 Apr 2013 10:37
OS: Win 10 x64

Re: Process Hacker Windows Classname

17 May 2015 16:44

Of course, if you have some suggestions what to change to reduce detection chance by third party software, they are welcome at http://processhacker.sourceforge.net/fo ... =18&t=1301 , haven't seen any software doing that though
 
User avatar
dmex
Admin
Posts: 1695
Joined: 17 Jan 2011 05:43

Re: Process Hacker Windows Classname

27 Jul 2017 06:12

Sorry this has taken so long to implement... It wasn't a major issue until recently when a few companies started maliciously interfering with Process Hacker.

I've added the "MainWindowClassName" setting in the nightly branch for changing the default class name :thumbup:
 
ccppuu
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: 02 Jan 2013 17:52

Re: Process Hacker Windows Classname

27 Jul 2017 06:51

Do it is possible to add a "MainWindowTitle" ?
 
User avatar
dmex
Admin
Posts: 1695
Joined: 17 Jan 2011 05:43

Re: Process Hacker Windows Classname

27 Jul 2017 06:54

ccppuu wrote: 27 Jul 2017 06:51
Do it is possible to add a "MainWindowTitle" ?
There's a setting called "EnableWindowText" for disabling the window title... Is that what you needed?
 
ccppuu
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: 02 Jan 2013 17:52

Re: Process Hacker Windows Classname

27 Jul 2017 06:56

it is also helpful.
 
User avatar
dmex
Admin
Posts: 1695
Joined: 17 Jan 2011 05:43

Re: Process Hacker Windows Classname

27 Jul 2017 07:55

ccppuu wrote: 27 Jul 2017 06:56
it is also helpful.
It's already added ;)

Let me know if you need more settings :thumbup:
 
Hastro

Re: Process Hacker Windows Classname

11 Dec 2019 12:13

Probably could be helpfull add a system for customize the process and the windows title name !