Process Hacker Discussion Forum

 
User avatar
phuser
Contributor
Posts: 76
Joined: 29 May 2015 06:45
OS: Windows XP, 7 [32, 64]
Contact:

My Plugin 4.2

10 Feb 2014 09:19

My Plugin 4.2:-

Added (Optional) Additional Thread Columns [Previous + New].
New (Optional) Thread Columns:-

1) Is IO Pending
2) Context Switches Value [Only For XP, Use Cycles Columns For Other OS]
Tip
Append New Columns rather than changing previously present column positions, Check screenshots in previous posts. This is required since adding columns is done by overriding existing settings. This would not have been needed if choose columns was present in ph.exe from the beginning.
:)
Last edited by dmex on 05 May 2014 22:21, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed old plugin version
 
RobertBell
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Mar 2014 05:33

Re: My Plugin

13 Mar 2014 06:10

I am still facing the problem over the selection of plugin from tool top data...Any other suggestions????
 
User avatar
phuser
Contributor
Posts: 76
Joined: 29 May 2015 06:45
OS: Windows XP, 7 [32, 64]
Contact:

Re: My Plugin

13 Mar 2014 14:46

Hello,

I am Robert Bell.

I don't know what actually do you want ?

You can use the plugin by extracting dll file from previous post into plugins folder in processhacker.exe directory.

:lol:
 
User avatar
phuser
Contributor
Posts: 76
Joined: 29 May 2015 06:45
OS: Windows XP, 7 [32, 64]
Contact:

My Plugin A

20 Mar 2014 09:21

==>

Small plugin for Saving Selected Memory Items in separate bin files & selecting entries based on type for handles & network tab.

:)
Attachments
My Plugin A.zip
My Plugin A
(48.91 KiB) Downloaded 731 times
 
User avatar
MagicAndre1981
Member
Posts: 230
Joined: 22 Nov 2011 12:02
OS: Windows 8Pro(x64) with Win7 UI

Re: My Plugin

30 Mar 2014 06:42

The IO priority save addon causes a Hang of PH:
BUGCHECK_STR:  HANG

DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID:  APPLICATION_HANG

PROCESS_NAME:  ProcessHacker.exe

ERROR_CODE: (NTSTATUS) 0xcfffffff - <Unable to get error code text>

EXCEPTION_CODE: (NTSTATUS) 0xcfffffff - <Unable to get error code text>

NTGLOBALFLAG:  400

APPLICATION_VERIFIER_FLAGS:  0

APP:  processhacker.exe

ANALYSIS_VERSION: 6.3.9600.16384 (debuggers(dbg).130821-1623) amd64fre

DERIVED_WAIT_CHAIN:  

Dl Eid Cid     WaitType
-- --- ------- --------------------------
   0   14c.b9c Unknown                

WAIT_CHAIN_COMMAND:  ~0s;k;;

BLOCKING_THREAD:  0000000000000b9c

PRIMARY_PROBLEM_CLASS:  APPLICATION_HANG

STACK_TEXT:  
00 ntdll!NtWaitForKeyedEvent
01 ProcessHacker!PhfAcquireQueuedLockExclusive
02 Sameer
03 ProcessHacker!PhEmCallObjectOperation
04 ProcessHacker!PhpProcessItemDeleteProcedure
05 ProcessHacker!PhpFreeObject
06 ProcessHacker!PhpRemoveProcessNode
07 ProcessHacker!PhTickProcessNodes
08 ProcessHacker!PhMwpOnProcessesUpdated
09 ProcessHacker!PhMwpOnUserMessage
0a ProcessHacker!PhMwpWndProc
0b user32!UserCallWinProcCheckWow
0c user32!CallWindowProcW
0d comctl32!CallOriginalWndProc
0e comctl32!CallNextSubclassProc
0f comctl32!DefSubclassProc
10 comctl32!CallNextSubclassProc
11 comctl32!DefSubclassProc
12 ToolStatus!MainWndSubclassProc
13 comctl32!CallNextSubclassProc
14 comctl32!DefSubclassProc
15 comctl32!CallNextSubclassProc
16 comctl32!MasterSubclassProc
17 user32!UserCallWinProcCheckWow
18 user32!DispatchMessageWorker
19 ProcessHacker!PhMainMessageLoop
1a ProcessHacker!wWinMain
1b ProcessHacker!__tmainCRTStartup
1c kernel32!BaseThreadInitThunk
1d ntdll!RtlUserThreadStart



FOLLOWUP_IP: 
ProcessHacker!PhfAcquireQueuedLockExclusive+15a [d:\process hacker 2.x (trunk)\phlib\queuedlock.c @ 717]
000007f6`3b1d6b1a 85c0            test    eax,eax

FAULTING_SOURCE_LINE:  d:\process hacker 2.x (trunk)\phlib\queuedlock.c

FAULTING_SOURCE_FILE:  d:\process hacker 2.x (trunk)\phlib\queuedlock.c

FAULTING_SOURCE_LINE_NUMBER:  717

FAULTING_SOURCE_CODE:  
   713:                 if (optimize)
   714:                     PhpfOptimizeQueuedLockList(QueuedLock, currentValue);
   715: 
   716:                 PHLIB_INC_STATISTIC(QlAcquireExclusiveBlocks);
>  717:                 PhpBlockOnQueuedWaitBlock(&waitBlock, TRUE, NULL);
   718:             }
   719:         }
   720: 
   721:         value = newValue;
   722:     }


SYMBOL_STACK_INDEX:  1

SYMBOL_NAME:  processhacker!PhfAcquireQueuedLockExclusive+15a

 
User avatar
phuser
Contributor
Posts: 76
Joined: 29 May 2015 06:45
OS: Windows XP, 7 [32, 64]
Contact:

Re: My Plugin

01 Apr 2014 13:46

MagicAndre1981 wrote:
The IO priority save addon causes a Hang of PH:
BUGCHECK_STR:  HANG

DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID:  APPLICATION_HANG

PROCESS_NAME:  ProcessHacker.exe

ERROR_CODE: (NTSTATUS) 0xcfffffff - <Unable to get error code text>

EXCEPTION_CODE: (NTSTATUS) 0xcfffffff - <Unable to get error code text>

NTGLOBALFLAG:  400

APPLICATION_VERIFIER_FLAGS:  0

APP:  processhacker.exe

ANALYSIS_VERSION: 6.3.9600.16384 (debuggers(dbg).130821-1623) amd64fre

DERIVED_WAIT_CHAIN:  

Dl Eid Cid     WaitType
-- --- ------- --------------------------
   0   14c.b9c Unknown                

WAIT_CHAIN_COMMAND:  ~0s;k;;

BLOCKING_THREAD:  0000000000000b9c

PRIMARY_PROBLEM_CLASS:  APPLICATION_HANG

STACK_TEXT:  
00 ntdll!NtWaitForKeyedEvent
01 ProcessHacker!PhfAcquireQueuedLockExclusive
02 Sameer
03 ProcessHacker!PhEmCallObjectOperation
04 ProcessHacker!PhpProcessItemDeleteProcedure
05 ProcessHacker!PhpFreeObject
06 ProcessHacker!PhpRemoveProcessNode
07 ProcessHacker!PhTickProcessNodes
08 ProcessHacker!PhMwpOnProcessesUpdated
09 ProcessHacker!PhMwpOnUserMessage
0a ProcessHacker!PhMwpWndProc
0b user32!UserCallWinProcCheckWow
0c user32!CallWindowProcW
0d comctl32!CallOriginalWndProc
0e comctl32!CallNextSubclassProc
0f comctl32!DefSubclassProc
10 comctl32!CallNextSubclassProc
11 comctl32!DefSubclassProc
12 ToolStatus!MainWndSubclassProc
13 comctl32!CallNextSubclassProc
14 comctl32!DefSubclassProc
15 comctl32!CallNextSubclassProc
16 comctl32!MasterSubclassProc
17 user32!UserCallWinProcCheckWow
18 user32!DispatchMessageWorker
19 ProcessHacker!PhMainMessageLoop
1a ProcessHacker!wWinMain
1b ProcessHacker!__tmainCRTStartup
1c kernel32!BaseThreadInitThunk
1d ntdll!RtlUserThreadStart



FOLLOWUP_IP: 
ProcessHacker!PhfAcquireQueuedLockExclusive+15a [d:\process hacker 2.x (trunk)\phlib\queuedlock.c @ 717]
000007f6`3b1d6b1a 85c0            test    eax,eax

FAULTING_SOURCE_LINE:  d:\process hacker 2.x (trunk)\phlib\queuedlock.c

FAULTING_SOURCE_FILE:  d:\process hacker 2.x (trunk)\phlib\queuedlock.c

FAULTING_SOURCE_LINE_NUMBER:  717

FAULTING_SOURCE_CODE:  
   713:                 if (optimize)
   714:                     PhpfOptimizeQueuedLockList(QueuedLock, currentValue);
   715: 
   716:                 PHLIB_INC_STATISTIC(QlAcquireExclusiveBlocks);
>  717:                 PhpBlockOnQueuedWaitBlock(&waitBlock, TRUE, NULL);
   718:             }
   719:         }
   720: 
   721:         value = newValue;
   722:     }


SYMBOL_STACK_INDEX:  1

SYMBOL_NAME:  processhacker!PhfAcquireQueuedLockExclusive+15a


Thanks for the sharing error details.

Does This Work ?

:?:
Attachments
M P T 1.rar
MPT 1
(95.14 KiB) Downloaded 533 times
 
User avatar
MagicAndre1981
Member
Posts: 230
Joined: 22 Nov 2011 12:02
OS: Windows 8Pro(x64) with Win7 UI

Re: My Plugin

09 Apr 2014 13:20

I'll test it a bit.
 
User avatar
phuser
Contributor
Posts: 76
Joined: 29 May 2015 06:45
OS: Windows XP, 7 [32, 64]
Contact:

My Plugin A2

14 Apr 2014 06:45

My Plugin A2:-

"My Plugin A2" is same as "My Plugin A" but with following additions/changes:-

1) Also Contains "Select Type" option for Services Tab, Modules Tab, Threads Tabs.

1a) This uses different methods for generating menu(s) ( TreeListView Data (Columns & rows) to Right Click Menu )


2) "Process Type ( Colour Info )" Column For Processes Tab which shows highlighting colour meaning/information for each process (Experimental)

Screenshots in next post.
Attachments
My Plugin A2.zip
My Plugin A2
(52.76 KiB) Downloaded 785 times
 
User avatar
phuser
Contributor
Posts: 76
Joined: 29 May 2015 06:45
OS: Windows XP, 7 [32, 64]
Contact:

My Plugin A2 SCR

14 Apr 2014 06:47

My Plugin A2 Screenshots:-
Attachments
My Plugin A2 Select Type Menu.PNG
My Plugin A2 Select Type Menu
My Plugin A2 Process Type Column.PNG
My Plugin A2 Process Type Column
 
User avatar
MagicAndre1981
Member
Posts: 230
Joined: 22 Nov 2011 12:02
OS: Windows 8Pro(x64) with Win7 UI

Re: My Plugin

02 May 2014 19:14

Please, give your Plugin a proper name, file version info (with Semantic Versioning: http://semver.org/) and a good filestamp (currently the plugin is from 2012!) and provide a public PDB (http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms241613.aspx) if you don't to share internal details.


Last version still causes hangs in ProcessHacker:

Image
 
User avatar
phuser
Contributor
Posts: 76
Joined: 29 May 2015 06:45
OS: Windows XP, 7 [32, 64]
Contact:

Re: My Plugin

03 May 2014 12:06

I tried to hang ph using my plugin for your specific rc file which shows similar errors but it didn't worked.

When i use my plugin, ph never hangs.


1) Can you please share "samdb.xml" which you use, when ph hangs ?

2) Can you please tell, after doing what ph hangs ( steps to reproduce ) ?


First let me resolve all your hangs, crashes & then i'll give the plugin a proper name & current timestamp.


I can share (public) PDB, no problem.


internal details => wait for some time, i'll share the source code for saving i/o & page priority.


3) Does the default exe provided on sf.net or googlecode when used with my plugin also hangs ?


( Answer 3 Questions )
Attachments
PDB.rar
PDB
(349.74 KiB) Downloaded 562 times
 
User avatar
dmex
Admin
Posts: 1695
Joined: 17 Jan 2011 05:43

Re: My Plugin

03 May 2014 17:31

sam wrote:
I tried to hang ph using my plugin for your specific rc file which shows similar errors but it didn't worked.
The callstack shows its hanging in your PluginUnloadCallback :?
 
User avatar
phuser
Contributor
Posts: 76
Joined: 29 May 2015 06:45
OS: Windows XP, 7 [32, 64]
Contact:

Re: My Plugin

04 May 2014 08:11

Thanks dmex.

I'll either remove PluginUnloadCallback function or fix it.

And re-upload the plugin.

Isn't this function called when you are exiting/closing ph ?

How does magicandre1981 say that my plugin hangs ph when it is running ?

The function contains code for saving data to file.

Ph Hangs When exiting or changing priority ?

:?:
 
User avatar
dmex
Admin
Posts: 1695
Joined: 17 Jan 2011 05:43

Re: My Plugin

04 May 2014 08:20

sam wrote:
Isn't this function called when you are exiting/closing ph ?
Yes, It should only be called when PH is exiting (e.g. Do not invoke the callback yourself ;) ).
sam wrote:
How does magicandre1981 say that my plugin hangs ph when it is running ?
Not entirely sure but thats what the screenshot shows: PhUnloadPlugins > PhInvokeCallback > Sameer > Crash/Hang :?

Need more info from MagicAndre...
 
User avatar
phuser
Contributor
Posts: 76
Joined: 29 May 2015 06:45
OS: Windows XP, 7 [32, 64]
Contact:

Re: My Plugin

04 May 2014 12:17

Hi dmex,

Thanks for replying.

Does the default exe also hang/crash ( when my plugin is used present on first page of this post for saving io page prio.. ) ?

Or this is only an issue for magicandre1981 ?

-----------------------------------------------------

Hi MagicAndre1981,

Forget "M P T 1.rar".


Use "Savepriority.rar" file build for your specific rc file.

PDB's are included.


Report on this file.

:arrow:
Attachments
Savepriority.rar
Save Priority
(359.79 KiB) Downloaded 565 times
 
User avatar
MagicAndre1981
Member
Posts: 230
Joined: 22 Nov 2011 12:02
OS: Windows 8Pro(x64) with Win7 UI

Re: My Plugin

04 May 2014 14:33

I start ProcHacker at startup and run it all the time. And sometimes I switched to PH and saw that it was hanging. So I kicked up ProcExp, created a dump and looked at it with Windbg.


I'll test the new version and see if I have the issue again. Btw, can you store the database XML in the same folder as the exe (to be fully portable)?
 
User avatar
phuser
Contributor
Posts: 76
Joined: 29 May 2015 06:45
OS: Windows XP, 7 [32, 64]
Contact:

Re: My Plugin

05 May 2014 08:23

can you store the database XML in the same folder as the exe (to be fully portable)?

==> Yes.


But First test & report whether it works or not.

If it has no issues then i'll add portable xml function also or for the next test version.

:thinking:
 
User avatar
MagicAndre1981
Member
Posts: 230
Joined: 22 Nov 2011 12:02
OS: Windows 8Pro(x64) with Win7 UI

Re: My Plugin

09 May 2014 20:08

ok, I've tested the last testing version and it fixed my issue. I no longer get freezes.
 
User avatar
phuser
Contributor
Posts: 76
Joined: 29 May 2015 06:45
OS: Windows XP, 7 [32, 64]
Contact:

Save Priority New

10 May 2014 07:55

MagicAndre1981 wrote:
ok, I've tested the last testing version and it fixed my issue. I no longer get freezes.
Thanks MagicAndre1981.

:thumbup:


Portable Database File Option:-

To use this:-

Either use 'A' or 'B' :-

A) Create a blank file named "ProcessHacker.exe.samdb.xml" in the same directory as ProcessHacker.exe.

[ From Readme.txt File Provided in "Processhacker 2.xx.zip" file ]

You can do this using Windows Explorer:

1. Make sure "Hide extensions for known file types" is unticked in
Tools > Folder options > View.
2. Right-click in the folder and choose New > Text Document.
3. Rename the file to ProcessHacker.exe.samdb.xml (delete the ".txt"
extension).


B) Rename existing "samdb.xml" file to "ProcessHacker.exe.samdb.xml" & put/copy it in the same directory as ProcessHacker.exe.

:)
Attachments
Save Priority New.zip
Save Priority New
(84.27 KiB) Downloaded 607 times